AI Course Fees in Chennai - What Six Institutes Advertise, and What You Will Actually Pay

Scope AI Hub
Scope AI Hub
9 mins
AI Course Fees in Chennai - What Six Institutes Advertise, and What You Will Actually Pay

AI Course Fees in Chennai - What Six Institutes Advertise, and What You Will Actually Pay

If you have spent an evening trying to work out what an AI course in Chennai costs, you already know how it goes. You find a page. There is either no price at all, or there is a big number crossed out next to a smaller one. You fill in a form. You get a call. And the number you are quoted on that call is not quite either of the numbers you saw.

In September 2026 we went through the public course pages of six Chennai AI providers, including our own, and recorded exactly what each one advertises.

One thing to be clear about before the table: these are advertised figures, not verified transaction prices. We read what was on the page. We did not call any sales team, and we make no claim about what any of these institutes finally charges a given student. In our experience of this market, the advertised number and the final number are frequently different — and that gap is the single most useful thing to understand before you speak to anybody.

What each institute advertises

InstituteAdvertised feeDurationFormatPrice shown on the page?
Scope AI Hub₹14,000 – ₹18,0005 – 10 weeksLive + recordedYes (full table below)
ACTE₹36,000 struck to ₹16,5002 – 3 monthsClassroom + onlineYes, with a standing discount
Softlogic Systems₹25,000 – ₹35,0001.5 monthsClassroom + onlineYes, as a range
Greens Technologys₹50,000 struck to ₹40,000125+ hours, blendedBlendedYes, with a standing discount
DataMites₹1,54,000 struck to ₹94,8099 months, 780 hoursVirtual / blended / classroomYes, with EMI
FITA AcademyNot shownNot specifiedClassroom + online, weekday and weekendNo — the fee button opens a form

Read as advertising, that table is revealing. One provider shows no price until you identify yourself. Three show a higher price crossed out. One shows a range wide enough to cover a 40% swing. Only the durations are stated with any real precision.

Why the advertised number is rarely the number you pay

This is the part no institute's fee page explains, so here it is plainly.

The crossed-out price is an anchor, not a saving. Those struck-through figures sit on the page month after month. A discount that never expires is not a discount; it is a way of making the real price feel like a concession. If a list price can fall by half and the business still runs, the list price was never the price.

The form is the product. When a fee button opens a contact form, the page's job is not to inform you — it is to get your phone number so a counsellor can set the price after they have heard your budget, your urgency and how many other institutes you are talking to. That is a legitimate way to sell. It just means the page is not a price list.

The quote moves. In this market the number you are given is influenced by how full the batch is, where the month-end sits, whether you are paying in full or in instalments, and whether you have mentioned a competitor. Two people in the same batch have often paid meaningfully different amounts.

None of this is unique to AI training, and none of it makes these institutes bad — several of them are genuinely good, with placement networks we cannot match. But it does mean that collecting advertised prices and putting them in a table, which is what most "AI course fees in Chennai" articles do, tells you very little. Including this one, if you stop at the table.

What actually makes prices differ

Strip out the marketing and three things drive the real cost.

Contact hours. This is the big one, and it is the number almost nobody advertises. ₹16,500 for 40 hours and ₹40,000 for 125 hours are close to the same rate. Of the six institutes, only two publish enough to work it out:

InstituteHours advertisedImplied cost per hour
DataMites780 hours≈ ₹122
Greens Technologys125+ hours≈ ₹320
ACTENot statedCannot be calculated
Softlogic SystemsNot statedCannot be calculated
FITA AcademyNot statedCannot be calculated
Scope AI HubNot statedCannot be calculated

We are on that list too, and we are fixing it: our course pages will carry contact hours next to the fee. Until every institute does that, "how many live contact hours do I get?" is the question that turns six incomparable prices into a real comparison.

Batch size. A ₹16,000 course in a room of forty is a different product from a ₹16,000 course in a room of five. Ask how many students are in the batch you would join — not the average, the actual batch.

Who teaches. Some institutes are taught by full-time trainers, some by practitioners who still work in the field. Both can be good. They are not the same thing, and the price rarely tells you which you are getting.

Our own pricing, in full

We would have no business writing any of the above without putting our own numbers in it.

CourseDurationFeeInstalments
AI for Business & Non-Tech Professionals5 weeks₹14,000Yes
Python for AI & Machine Learning8 weeks₹16,000Yes
MLOps & AI Deployment8 weeks₹16,000Yes
Computer Vision10 weeks₹18,000Yes

These are single numbers. There is no struck-through figure above them, because we would rather show you what a course costs than manufacture a saving.

We sit at the lower end of this market, and we would rather explain why than let you assume it means less value: small cohorts, no large sales team, and one location rather than branches across the city.

What we do not offer, and you should know before choosing us: we are not a nine-month immersive programme, we do not place students into jobs ourselves, and we are a newer institute without the two-decade Chennai track record that FITA, Greens Technologys and Softlogic have. If a long placement history is what matters most to you, one of them may genuinely be the better choice.

Five questions that get you a real answer

Ask every institute on your shortlist, including us:

  1. How many live contact hours do I get? Not "duration" — hours with a trainer in the room.
  2. How many students are in the batch I would join?
  3. What is the final, all-in price? Including certification, materials and any exam fee. Get it in writing.
  4. Is this price different if I pay in full, or at the end of the month? The answer tells you how fixed the price really is.
  5. What did the last batch actually build, and where are those students now? Ask for a project and a name, not a percentage.

An institute that answers all five without hedging is telling you something about how it operates. So is one that will not answer the first.

Methodology, and its limits

Figures were read directly from each institute's public Chennai AI course page on 6 September 2026, in one session, without contacting any sales team. Where a price sat behind a form, we recorded it as not shown rather than estimating.

These are advertised prices only. We have not verified what any institute charges in practice, and we are not suggesting any of them is doing anything improper — pricing on a call is normal in this market. What we are saying is narrower and more useful: an advertised fee is a starting point for a negotiation, not a quote, and you should treat every number in the table above that way.

We also have an obvious commercial interest here, which is exactly why this is limited to figures anyone can go and check for themselves, and why our own prices are in it.

If something here is out of date or wrong, tell us and we will correct it.

Related: AI Course Fees in Chennai (2026): Complete Breakdown · How to Choose Your AI Course

Learn more: Explore Our Courses →

Scope AI Hub

Scope AI Hub

Verified Publisher

AI Education & Research Team

Scope AI Hub is Chennai's leading AI training institute, delivering industry-driven, hands-on AI education since 2019. Our expert team covers Generative AI, Machine Learning, NLP, Data Science, and MLOps.

Artificial IntelligenceMachine LearningGenerative AIData Science+2 more
CONNECT:
Tags:AI EducationPricingChennaiComparison
Share:

Ready to Start Your AI Journey?

Join thousands of students who transformed their careers with hands-on AI training at Scope AI Hub.

You Might Also Enjoy

Continue learning with these related articles.

Confused About Your Career Path?

Don't guess your future. Speak to our expert career counselors for a free 1:1 session. We'll analyze your skills and suggest the perfect roadmap for 2026.